Need help with this Police Badge

DDAYNormandy1944

DDAYNormandy1944

Dear forum members,

I hope you are all doing okay? I would like to ask your expert views and comments on this German Police badge that I just acquired. I am fairly new to badges specially German ones but I collect them to go on my website www.normandy1944.info.

Have a great evening and I am really looking forward to your comments.

front.jpg

back.jpg

Preppy Picker

It’s a badge for an early fire police visor cap. Ive handled a few of these over the years but don’t put much faith in me when I say I like it. I haven’t handled this sort of thing in a while and have no idea what fakers are doing.

Other opinions will come.

DDAYNormandy1944
34 minutes ago, Preppy Picker said:

It’s a badge for an early fire police visor cap. Ive handled a few of these over the years but don’t put much faith in me when I say I like it. I haven’t handled this sort of thing in a while and have no idea what fakers are doing.

Other opinions will come.

HI Prep! Thank you my wish is to find out if it is a fake or not. :)

Frank

DDAYNormandy1944
14 minutes ago, Proud Kraut said:

I don´t know if this is an original badge but the marking is for sure Assmann.

Hi Proud Kraut,

Thank you so much for your views and comment. It looks like the ones in the Assmann catalogue doesn't it?

Frank

DDAYNormandy1944
6 minutes ago, Proud Kraut said:

They used these markings for decades. For comparison the picture of the back of an Assman Bundeswehr badge.

Assmann.jpg

Yes looks the same doesn't it? Thank you for sharing!

Your Police cap eagle looks good to me.  This is the early Model 1934 style eagle that was replaced with the more beefy Model 1936 cap eagle.  

DDAYNormandy1944
16 hours ago, SARGE said:

Your Police cap eagle looks good to me.  This is the early Model 1934 style eagle that was replaced with the more beefy Model 1936 cap eagle.