Looking for Info About a Barge Blown Up at Archangel in 1920

GCCE1854

Here's a big question that I'm hoping someone will come along and be able to help with one day! This is a family story I've been working on piecing together for several years, and I'd like to learn about this event, if possible.
I know that this happened in 1920, probably in February to April. There were White Russian forces at Archangel, fighting with the British forces fighting in North Russia with General Miller. In February 1920, the British forces backed out on the White Russians and pulled their men out, taking the reserves and all protection to the small amount of White Russians. A mentally-ill Bolshevik commander, Mikhail Tsiderbaum-Kedrov ("only recently released from a mad house" according to one source) ordered several hundred young officers and cadets of the remaining young White Russian officers to be put on a barge in the White Sea. The barge was then blown up. All the young men died.
This is a bit about this story as quoted from Alexei Scherbatov's book:
Бориса в 1918 году
пригласили в качестве переводчика для
работы с англичанами в Северную
армию генерала Миллера. Английская
интервенция в районе Архангельска
закончилась еще до разгрома этой
армии красными. Англичане, мало
заинтересованные в помощи России,
фактически предали белых соратников:
бежали в 1920 году, успев вывезти
огромные запасы леса. Борис остался с
сослуживцами и попал в число нескольких сот молодых офицеров и юнкеров,
которых чекист Михаил Цидербаум-Кедров, психически больной человек, недавно выпущенный из сумасшедшего дома, распорядился посадить на баржу
и взорвал ее в Белом море. Все, конечно, погибли.
Can anyone help me fill out this story? Thanks!

His name was Mikhail Kedrov (Zederbaum) and you'll find him on google using that name: there seems to be one story repeated by many sites, but more searching may yield some additional info.