Hello from Virginia and Merry Christmas

fishnlure

Hi Everyone. I have been collecting Various military items for over 40 years.  My main interests are inert ordnance, guns, bayonets, ammunition and ephemera, but I have many other items. I also have an extensive antique fishing tackle collection. I have visited this sight many times researching items and finally decided to join. I recently purchased part of a large military collection and am overwhelmed with trying to research everything. I will be posting much of it on here and would appreciate any help identifying some of it and determining if there are any fakes. Much of it is Rhodesian Patches, medals, hat badges and insignia, but there is also a lot of French, English and other countries. Also a lot of web gear, packs and miscellaneous items. I will be keeping some of it for my collection and will be trading or selling the rest at a later time.  I attached a few pictures of a small portion of my recent find.

9.jpeg

10.jpeg

28.jpeg

16.jpeg

27.jpeg

24.jpeg

Wow nice pick up.  A lot of collector's are probably going to be interested in your first, second and third Riker cases which as you know contain Rhodesian insignia.  Specifically the Rhodesian SAS insignia which look real in the second Riker case.  I know nothing about medals but the Rhodesian Light Infantry stuff is also sought after and speifically their 3 Commando paratroopr wing (upper right corner).  You are correct about the amount of copies that are out there for these pieces of insignia.  Your third Riker case contains Royal Rhodesian Regiment insignia which may not be as sought after as the things in your second Riker case but anything Rhodesian is sought after by collectors.  I know very little about your Rhodesian Air Force insignia in the first Riker case but for the airborne collector the half parachute wing at the very top middle is highly sought after.